Home > Band, Music > Manaha

Manaha

I can never see myself surviving life without music. No matter where I go or what I do, it will always be an important part of my life. It’s one of the few things that keeps me sane.

About a year ago, my friend Mathew Wong and I started a project, which I consider as the most worthwhile, music-related endeavor I got myself into. We founded Manaha.

It all began when I asked Mathew to listen to some demos I came up with. Around that time, I was going through significant, game-changing events. The best way I coped with everything that was going on with my life was to listen to music. Eventually, I started writing my own songs. I really don’t know where all the words, melodies and progressions come from. It just came naturally. I’m very grateful to God for giving me this talent and also, for letting me share it with excellent friends and musicians.

To complete our lineup, Mathew recruited Chemae Magbual and Dawn Morco to be the band’s vocalist and drummer respectively. I also asked an old friend and bandmate, Francis Josef of Ophelia’s High to be the lead guitarist.

Currently, the band is on hiatus since Mathew is currently working in Singapore and Chemae’s in Canada for good. For now, you can listen to our songs at my SoundCloud account. Here’s the link: soundcloud.com/gershwinzabat

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment