Home > Life > Simula

Simula

November 12, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

It’s been five years since I met my life partner, Ava and we’re celebrating that today. Since then, our lives have been intertwined. I admit that our relationship is not always about rainbows and butterflies but there’s a bond between the two of us that keeps us from letting go and giving up on each other. It’s not just a physical or emotional attachment. It’s something that you feel in your gut like an instinctive response that tells me she’s the one I’ll be spending the rest of my life with. I’m happy that that has begun and I’m very much looking forward to the next eventuality.

I’ve been pretty nostalgic these past few days so I decided to write a little something for Ms. Artsy Fartsy Ava. The song’s called, Simula. By the way, pardon the singing, folks. It’s just a means to an end.

Naalala ang gabing
Magdamag na ika’y kapiling
Magkahawak ang kamay
Damang-dama ang tamis ng buhay

Sa ilalim ng buwan
At mga tala sa kalangitan
Magkasalo sa liwanag
Nilimot ang anino ng lumbay

At ngayon ang simula
Ng tayong inaasam
Sa piling mo
Mundo’y gumagaan

Naglalakbay sa kawalan
Ang isip sa isa’t-isa nakalaan
Iisa ang pangarap
Hinahangad ang masayang hantungan

Happy 12th, Moms! I’m really glad to be here with you. Athan and I are very lucky to have you. Love you very much!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

